RIDER BIOGRAPHIES OneGreenPlanet.org Click here to view
  Peter Sagan    

Picture courtesy of www.roadcyclinguk.com
Peter Sagan was born on January 26, 1990.

The Slovakian rider won multiple Points Jerseys in the Grand Tour events.

He also won the World Championship Road Race and races in the Five Monuments.

Sagan won the Tour de France Points Jersey in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2018.

Sagan won the 2015 World Championship Road Race in front of Michael Matthews of Australia and Ramunas Navardauskas of Lithuania.

Sagan also won the 2016 World Championship Road Race in front of Mark Cavendish of Great Britain and Tom Boonen of Belgium.

In addition, Sagan won the 2016 Tour of Flanders.

Sagan won the 2018 Paris-Roubaix Classic in front of Silvan Dillier of Switzerland and Niki Terpstra of the Netherlands.

Picture courtesy of www.voxxi.com

Return | Home
Copyright ?2002-2019 Cycling Hall of Fame.com